Removing Streams

Explains how to delete a stream using either the Control System or the CLI.

Deleted streams cannot be recovered unless they were replicated before deletion. After a stream is deleted, producers will not be able to publish messages to topics in the stream, and consumers will not be able to read messages from topics in the stream.

Removing a Stream Using the Control System

  1. Log in to the Control System and go to the stream information page.
  2. Click Remove Stream to display the Remove Stream confirmation dialog.
  3. Confirm the action by clicking Remove Stream.

Removing a Stream Using the CLI or REST API

The command to delete a stream is:

stream delete -path <Stream Path>
To run this command, your user ID must have the following permissions:

For complete reference, see stream delete.